IntroComp Committee

The IntroComp Committee oversees the operation of the annual IntroComp competition. IntroComp provides an annual venue for authors to test narrative concepts, mechanics, and storylines for interactive fiction, gain feedback from audience reactions, and use that feedback for a potential future interactive fiction release.

IntroComp was conceived by Neil deMause in 2002. It was stewarded by Jacqueline A. Lott from 2003-2017 and by Xalavier Nelson from 2017-2021. In 2023 the IFTF assumed oversight for IntroComp with Eric W. Brown (Feneric) as its new steward.


Committee Documents

Current Committee Membership